About Me

In case you wondered who I am, read on!

Some personal information seems to have found its way onto this hypertext document to appease any interest in who I am, what I do, and how I came to be.

Personal Facts

Picture of meI was born in 1986, and "Mads Engel Hauberg" was the name I was given by my parents. I was born in Aalborg in Denmark but I now live in Aarhus. I have a BSc. in nanotechnology from Aalborg University and a BMed from Aarhus University. Currently, I study medicine at Aarhus University as well as taking a PhD degree.

My spare time interests range rather broadly. I like listening to music and to play on my guitar. I played in a small rock band in high school, but now I mostly play classical music. I'm also interested in photography, as may be seen from the photography section.

I also enjoy some more geeky things like the life sciences, math, physics and programming. I created my website back in 2003 and it has developed progressively when I have had enthusiasm to update it and make software for it.

Travelling is also a significant part of my life. I've been to many countries within Europe as well as travelled to China and USA. I like to both experience the culture of the countries I travel to as well as exploring the natural scenery. In particular, I've grown fond of mountain trekking.

Favorites

Bands

  • Pink Floyd
  • Radiohead
  • Godspeed You! Black Emperor
  • Dream Theater
  • Beirut
  • Sparklehorse
  • Boards of Canada

Books

Movies

10 things I want to do in my life

  • Visit Machu Picchu
  • Dive at Great Barrier Reef
  • Write a novel
  • Learn to juggle with three balls
  • Climb Kilimanjaro
  • Get an article published in a peer-reviewed magazine
  • Complete this list...

Informal Curriculum Vitae

I spend most of my time with my studies but I am always interested if an extraordinarily good/interesting job opportunity arises. Feel free to contact me.

Technical knowledge

  • Widget development
  • Web development with xHTML, JavaScript, and PHP
  • Scientific research in nanotechnology and biotechnology
  • Image editing and graphics development
  • Photography

Previous Job Experience

  • Aarhus University: My current job where I teach 2nd semester students histology as a student teacher. (2010-2013)
  • Aalborg University: I taught 2nd semester students thermodynamics as a student teacher. (2008)
  • Nomeco: I packaged medical drugs for the pharmacies. This considered in handling their orders and packaging it. (2007-2008)
  • Nordjyske Medier: I proof-read phonebooks and validated the data. This was, to say the least, rather boring. (2007)
  • Newspaper deliverer: Not the most rewarding job, but at leas the wages were good (1999-2004)
Validate: xHTML or CSS